Mardu Warshrieker {3}{R}

Creature — Orc Shaman

Raid — When Mardu Warshrieker enters the battlefield, if you attacked with a creature this turn, add {R}{W}{B}.

“No body can contain so much fury. It reminds me of another battle, long past.” —Sarkhan Vol

3/3

Watermark: Mardu

Illustrated by Yefim Kligerman

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mardu Warshrieker:
  • Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked. (2018-01-19)
  • Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn’t have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn’t have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively. (2018-01-19)
  • Mardu Warshrieker’s raid ability isn’t a mana ability even though it adds mana to your mana pool. It uses the stack and can be responded to. (2014-09-20)