Kambal, Consul of Allocation {1}{W}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Advisor

Whenever an opponent casts a noncreature spell, that player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

He has “friends” in places both high and low, and all seem to owe him favors.

2/3

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Kambal, Consul of Allocation
  • Kambal’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. (2016-09-20)
  • A noncreature spell is a spell that isn’t a creature at all. An artifact creature spell isn’t a noncreature spell. Lands are never spells. (2016-09-20)