Consulate Surveillance {3}{W}

Enchantment

When Consulate Surveillance enters the battlefield, you get {E}{E}{E}{E} (four energy counters).

Pay {E}{E}: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to you this turn by a source of your choice.

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Consulate Surveillance
  • If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters. (2017-02-09)
  • Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters. (2017-02-09)
  • You can’t pay more energy counters than you have. (2017-02-09)
  • {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter. (2017-02-09)
  • Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.) (2017-02-09)
  • Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method. (2017-02-09)
  • Consulate Surveillance’s second ability doesn’t target anything. You choose a source of damage as it resolves. (2016-09-20)
  • If the chosen source would deal damage to you and one or more other players or permanents, only the damage that would be dealt to you is prevented. (2016-09-20)
  • If multiple prevention and/or replacement effects are trying to apply to the same damage, the player who would be dealt damage chooses the order in which to apply them. (2016-09-20)