Littjara Kinseekers {3}{U}

Creature — Shapeshifter

Changeling (This card is every creature type.)

When Littjara Kinseekers enters the battlefield, if you control three or more creatures that share a creature type, put a +1/+1 counter on Littjara Kinseekers, then scry 1.

Like calls to like, and none are forgotten.

2/4

Illustrated by Tyler Walpole

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Littjara Kinseekers:
  • Three creatures share a creature type if there’s at least one creature type all three have, no matter what other creature types they have. For example, Littjara Kinseekers (which has all creature types), an Elf Warrior, and an Elf Wizard share a creature type because they’re all Elves. (2021-02-05)
  • If you don’t control three or more creatures that share a creature type immediately after Littjara Kinseekers enters the battlefield, its ability doesn’t trigger. If you don’t control three or more as the ability resolves, you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on Littjara Kinseekers or scry 1. The three shared-type creatures you control when the ability resolves don’t have to be the same three you controlled when the ability triggered. (2021-02-05)
  • You put just one +1/+1 counter on Littjara Kinseekers and scry 1, no matter how many extra trios of creatures that share a creature type you control. (2021-02-05)
  • The token copies exactly what is printed on the creature and nothing else (unless that creature is a token or is copying something else; see below). The token doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it, whether it has any Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on. (2021-02-05)
  • If the target creature is itself a token, the token created by Littjara Mirrorlake’s ability copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created it. (2021-02-05)
  • If the target creature is copying something else, the token you create will use the copiable values of the target creature. In most cases, it will be a copy of whatever the target creature is copying. If it’s copying a permanent or card with {X} in its mana cost, X is 0. (2021-02-05)
  • If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0. (2021-02-05)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “As [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[This creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work. (2021-02-05)
  • Changeling is a characteristic-defining ability. It functions in all zones, not only while a card that has it is on the battlefield. (2021-02-05)
  • The subtype Shapeshifter that appears on the type line is mostly there to reinforce the flavor. A creature card with changeling is just as much an Elf, a Dwarf, a Sliver, a Goat, a Coward, and a Zombie as it is a Shapeshifter. (2021-02-05)
  • If an effect causes a creature with changeling to become a new creature type, it will be only that new creature type. It will still have changeling; the effect making it all creature types will simply be overwritten. (2021-02-05)
  • If an effect causes a creature with changeling to lose all abilities, it will remain all creature types, even though it will no longer have changeling. This is because changeling applies before the effect that removes it. (2021-02-05)