Grim Guardian {2}{B}

Enchantment Creature — Zombie

Constellation — Whenever Grim Guardian or another enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each opponent loses 1 life.

Occasionally the living wander to the Rivers, but the wardens of Athreos ensure that only the dead pass.

1/4

Illustrated by Ryan Barger

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grim Guardian:
  • A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger. (2014-04-26)
  • An Aura spell without bestow that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve won’t resolve and put into its owner’s graveyard. It won’t enter the battlefield and constellation abilities won’t trigger. An Aura spell with bestow won’t be countered this way. It will revert to being an enchantment creature and resolve, entering the battlefield and triggering constellation abilities. (2014-04-26)
  • When an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each constellation ability of permanents you control will trigger. You can put these abilities on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves. (2014-04-26)