Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed {2}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier

Horsemanship (This creature can’t be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)

Sacrifice Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed: Return target black card from your graveyard to your hand. Activate this ability only during your turn, before attackers are declared.

3/2

Illustrated by Junko Taguchi

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed
  • Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn’t interact with flying or reach. (2009-10-01)
  • You can’t activate Xiahou Dun’s ability to return Xiahou Dun itself to your hand. You must choose a target before you sacrifice Xiahou Dun, so it’s not a black card in your graveyard yet. (2009-10-01)
  • If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the declare attackers step of the first combat phase in that turn. (2013-09-20)