Lord of the Pit {4}{B}{B}{B}

Creature — Demon

Flying, trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Lord of the Pit. If you can’t, Lord of the Pit deals 7 damage to you.

“My summoning begins your debt, Planeswalker.”

7/7

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Lord of the Pit
  • You can select creatures with Protection from Black to be sacrificed. (2004-10-04)
  • If you have a creature, you must sacrifice it. The 7 damage can only be taken if no creature can be sacrificed. (2004-10-04)
  • If you have two Lords of the Pit, you can sacrifice them to each other. (2004-10-04)