Indulgent Tormentor {3}{B}{B}

Creature — Demon

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card unless target opponent sacrifices a creature or pays 3 life.

The promise of anguish is payment enough for services rendered.

5/3

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Indulgent Tormentor
  • The opponent chooses whether he or she sacrifices a creature, pays 3 life, or allows you to draw a card. That player can’t make an impossible choice, such as sacrificing a creature while he or she controls no creatures. (2017-11-17)
  • If there are no legal targets to choose, perhaps because all your opponents have hexproof, the ability is removed from the stack with no effect. You won’t draw a card. This is also true if the target opponent becomes an illegal target in response to the ability. (2017-11-17)