Eternal Thirst {1}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has lifelink and “Whenever a creature an opponent controls dies, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.” (Damage dealt by a creature with lifelink also causes its controller to gain that much life.)

Illustrated by Clint Cearley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Eternal Thirst
  • Multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant. (2017-11-17)
  • If the enchanted creature is dealt lethal damage at the same time as a creature an opponent controls, they’re destroyed at the same time. It won’t receive a +1/+1 counter from its ability in time to save it. (2017-11-17)