Archangel of Thune {3}{W}{W}

Creature — Angel

Flying

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

Even the wicked have nightmares.

3/4

Illustrated by James Ryman

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Archangel of Thune
  • Archangel of Thune’s last ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Auriok Champion or 6 life from Tavern Swindler. (2017-11-17)
  • If a creature you control is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won’t receive a counter from Archangel of Thune’s last ability in time to save it. (2017-11-17)
  • Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thune’s last ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. (2017-11-17)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase. (2017-11-17)