Jace's Phantasm {U}

Creature — Illusion

Flying

Jace’s Phantasm gets +4/+4 as long as an opponent has ten or more cards in their graveyard.

In the abstract memories of the Iquati, Jace found interesting ideas to improve upon.

1/1

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Jace's Phantasm:
  • The last ability of Jace’s Phantasm constantly monitors each opponent’s graveyard to see if the bonus applies. If the stated condition becomes no longer true, the bonus immediately stops applying. (2017-11-17)
  • If Jace’s Phantasm is dealt lethal damage at the same time as an opponent’s creature, and that creature will become that opponent’s tenth card in their graveyard, Jace’s Phantasm will be destroyed before it gets +4/+4. This is because all creatures that have been dealt lethal damage are destroyed at the same time. (2017-11-17)
  • In a multiplayer game, a single opponent must have ten or more cards in their graveyard for the bonus to apply, although this opponent may change over the course of the game. You don’t have to pick a single opponent; the ability will monitor each opponent’s graveyard. (2017-11-17)