Cryptic Command {1}{U}{U}{U}

Instant

Choose two —

• Counter target spell.

• Return target permanent to its owner’s hand.

• Tap all creatures your opponents control.

• Draw a card.

Illustrated by Jason Rainville

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Cryptic Command
  • You choose both modes as you cast Cryptic Command. You must choose two different modes. (2017-11-17)
  • Look at both chosen modes to determine how many targets Cryptic Command has, if any. If it has at least one target, and all its targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, then it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. For example, if you choose the second and fourth modes, and the permanent is an illegal target when Cryptic Command tries to resolve, you won’t draw a card. (2017-11-17)