Condescend {X}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}. Scry 2. (Look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

“Shame we’ll never see what all the fuss was about.”

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Condescend:
  • You scry 2 even if the spell’s controller pays {X}. (2017-11-17)
  • You must be able to target another spell to cast Condescend. Condescend can’t target itself. (2017-11-17)