Nimbus Maze

Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{T}: Add {W}. Activate this ability only if you control an Island.

{T}: Add {U}. Activate this ability only if you control a Plains.

To find its center is to find one’s own.

Illustrated by Jason Chan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Nimbus Maze:
  • Nimbus Maze’s last two abilities check the subtypes of lands you control, not their names. You can activate the appropriate abilities as long as you control a land with the corresponding subtype, Plains or Island. Most nonbasic lands don’t have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Nimbus Maze itself is neither a Plains nor an Island, while Hallowed Fountain is both. (2017-11-17)