Rosheen Meanderer {3}{R/G}

Legendary Creature — Giant Shaman

{T}: Add {C}{C}{C}{C} to your mana pool. Spend this mana only on costs that contain {X}.

Night after night, Rosheen babbled about a bygone sunlit world, her every word dismissed as a madwoman’s ravings.

4/4

Illustrated by Aleksi Briclot

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Rosheen Meanderer
  • A “cost that contains {X}” may be a spell’s total cost, an activated ability’s cost, a suspend cost, or a cost you’re asked to pay as part of the resolution of a spell or ability (such as Condescend). A spell’s total cost includes either its mana cost (printed in the upper right corner) or its alternative cost (such as flashback), as well as any additional costs (such as kicker). If it’s something you can spend mana on, it’s a cost. If that cost includes the {X} symbol in it, you can spend mana generated by Rosheen on that cost. (2017-11-17)
  • You can spend mana generated by Rosheen on any part of a cost that contains {X}. You’re not limited to spending it only on the {X} part. (2017-11-17)
  • You can spend mana generated by Rosheen on a cost that includes {X} even if you’ve chosen an X of 0, or if the card specifies that you can spend only colored mana on X. (You’ll have to spend Rosheen’s mana on a different part of that cost, of course.) (2017-11-17)
  • You don’t have to spend all four mana on the same cost. (2017-11-17)