Magus of the Moon {2}{R}

Creature — Human Wizard

Nonbasic lands are Mountains.

Tidal forces of the blood moon wrench and buckle the land, drawing monoliths of stone and soil toward the flaming orb.

2/2

Illustrated by Franz Vohwinkel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Magus of the Moon
  • Nonbasic lands lose any other land types and abilities they had. They gain the land type Mountain and gain the ability “{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool.” (2017-11-17)
  • Magus of the Moon’s effect doesn’t affect names or supertypes. It won’t turn any land into a basic land or remove the legendary supertype from a legendary land, and the lands won’t be named Mountain. (2017-11-17)
  • If a nonbasic land has an ability that triggers “when” it enters the battlefield, it will lose that ability before it triggers. (2017-11-17)
  • If a nonbasic land has an ability that causes it to enter the battlefield tapped, it lose will that ability before it applies. The same is also true of any other abilities that modify how a land enters the battlefield or apply “as” a land enters the battlefield, such as the first ability of Cavern of Souls. This is a change from previous rulings. (2017-09-29)