Valiant Rescuer {1}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

Whenever you cycle another card for the first time each turn, create a 1/1 white Human Soldier creature token.

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

The floating city of Skysail has two rules: don’t leave your crewmates behind, and don’t mess with the guardrails.

3/1

Illustrated by Bram Sels

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Valiant Rescuer:
  • Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them, and some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability. (2020-04-17)
  • Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them. (2020-04-17)
  • You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example), the other ability will still resolve. (2020-04-17)