Desert's Hold {2}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

When Desert’s Hold enters the battlefield, if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, you gain 3 life.

Enchanted creature can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

Illustrated by Sara Winters

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Desert's Hold
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by the last ability of Desert’s Hold. (2017-06-27)
  • If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn’t matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard. (2017-06-27)
  • For abilities that trigger only if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, one condition must be true as the ability triggers and one must be true as the ability resolves. They don’t have to be the same condition, though. For example, you could sacrifice your only Desert after the ability triggers but before it has resolved. (2017-06-27)