Torment of Scarabs {3}{B}

Enchantment — Aura Curse

Enchant player

At the beginning of enchanted player’s upkeep, that player loses 3 life unless they sacrifice a nonland permanent or discard a card.

Like a carpet unrolling for their god, the scarabs poured out from the necropolis.

Illustrated by Bastien L. Deharme

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Torment of Scarabs
  • While resolving the triggered ability of Torment of Scarabs, the enchanted player chooses a card to be discarded without revealing it, chooses a nonland permanent to be sacrificed, or chooses to do neither. Then that player discards that card, sacrifices that permanent, or loses 3 life. That player can always choose to lose 3 life, even if they have cards to discard or nonland permanents to sacrifice. (2017-07-14)