Wasp of the Bitter End {1}{B}

Creature — Insect Horror

Flying

Whenever you cast a Bolas planeswalker spell, you may sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End. If you do, destroy target creature.

As the Second Sun glided into its final position in the sky, a chorus of wings sounded to herald the return of Nicol Bolas.

2/1

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Wasp of the Bitter End
  • You choose a target for Wasp of the Bitter End’s triggered ability right after casting a Bolas planeswalker spell, but you don’t choose whether to sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End or not until that ability resolves. If the creature becomes an illegal target, the entire ability is countered and you can’t sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End. (2017-07-14)