Sludge Strider {1}{W}{U}{B}

Artifact Creature — Insect

Whenever another artifact enters the battlefield under your control or another artifact you control leaves the battlefield, you may pay {1}. If you do, target player loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

Underneath the cities of Esper are cycles of life unseen by those who feed them.

3/3

Illustrated by Franz Vohwinkel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sludge Strider
  • If Sludge Strider and another artifact enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, Sludge Strider’s triggered ability will trigger. Similarly, if Sludge Strider and another artifact you control leave the battlefield at the same time, Sludge Strider’s triggered ability will trigger. (2009-02-01)
  • If an artifact creature with 0 toughness enters the battlefield under your control, Sludge Strider’s ability will trigger a total of twice: Once when that creature enters the battlefield, and once when it’s put into a graveyard. Both abilities will be put on the stack after the state-based action check that puts the 0-toughness creature into the graveyard is finished. (2009-02-01)