Drudge Spell {B}{B}

Enchantment

{B}, Exile two creature cards from your graveyard: Create a 1/1 black Skeleton creature token. It has “{B}: Regenerate this creature.”

When Drudge Spell leaves the battlefield, destroy all Skeleton tokens. They can’t be regenerated.

Illustrated by NéNé Thomas

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Drudge Spell:
  • This destroys all Skeleton tokens from all sources if it leaves the battlefield. It does not just destroy ones generated by this Drudge Spell or just ones you control. (2004-10-04)
  • The fact that Skeleton tokens are destroyed is an aspect of the enchantment and not of the tokens. Thus, only Skeleton tokens which are on the battlefield when it leaves the battlefield are destroyed. Ones which are going to appear due to use of the ability but which have not yet appeared are safe. (2004-10-04)
  • The creatures in the graveyard are exiled during activation as a cost. (2004-10-04)