Ordruun Veteran {2}{R}{W}

Creature — Minotaur Soldier

Battalion — Whenever Ordruun Veteran and at least two other creatures attack, Ordruun Veteran gains double strike until end of turn. (It deals both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

“My father was Gruul, but I chose the precision of the legion over the fury of the pack.”

3/1

Watermark: Boros

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ordruun Veteran:
  • The three attacking creatures don’t have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker. (2013-04-15)
  • Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn’t matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves. (2013-04-15)
  • The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully. (2013-04-15)