Rite of Undoing {4}{U}

Instant

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

Return target nonland permanent you control and target nonland permanent you don’t control to their owners’ hands.

Watermark: Sultai

Illustrated by Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Rite of Undoing:
  • You exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost. (2014-11-24)
  • Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, the converted mana cost of Tasigur’s Cruelty (with mana cost {5}{B}) is 6 even if you exile three cards to cast it. (2014-11-24)
  • You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve. (2014-11-24)
  • You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than five cards from your graveyard to cast Tasigur’s Cruelty. (2014-11-24)
  • Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs. (2014-11-24)