Goblin Grenade {R}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a Goblin.

Goblin Grenade deals 5 damage to any target.

“Without their massive numbers, the Goblins could never have launched such a successful offensive.” —Sarpadian Empires, vol. VI

Illustrated by Christopher Rush

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Grenade:
  • Players can only respond once Goblin Grenade has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try and destroy the Goblin to prevent you from casting Goblin Grenade. (2011-09-22)
  • The Goblin you sacrifice to cast Goblin Grenade doesn’t have to be a creature. For example, you could sacrifice Boggart Shenanigans (a tribal enchantment with the subtype Goblin). (2011-09-22)
  • You can’t sacrifice more than one Goblin to get a greater effect. (2004-10-04)