Tourach's Chant {1}{B}{B}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Tourach’s Chant unless you pay {B}.

Whenever a player puts a Forest onto the battlefield, Tourach’s Chant deals 3 damage to that player unless they put a -1/-1 counter on a creature they control.

Illustrated by Richard Kane Ferguson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Tourach's Chant:
  • Only checks the type of the land as it is put onto the battlefield. If the land gets changed after it enters the battlefield (even by a continuous effect), the Chant causes no additional effect. (2004-10-04)