Canopy Vista

Land — Forest Plains

({T}: Add {G} or {W} to your mana pool.)

Canopy Vista enters the battlefield tapped unless you control two or more basic lands.

Illustrated by Titus Lunter

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Canopy Vista
  • Even though these lands have basic land types, they are not basic lands because “basic” doesn’t appear on their type line. Notably, controlling two or more of them won’t allow others to enter the battlefield untapped. (2015-08-25)
  • However, because these cards have basic land types, effects that specify a basic land type without also specifying that the land be basic can affect them. For example, a spell or ability that reads “Destroy target Forest” can target Canopy Vista, while one that reads “Destroy target basic Forest” cannot. (2015-08-25)
  • If one of these lands enters the battlefield at the same time as any number of basic lands, those other lands are not counted when determining if this land enters the battlefield tapped or untapped. (2015-08-25)