Dream Thief {2}{U}

Creature — Faerie Rogue

Flying

When Dream Thief enters the battlefield, draw a card if you’ve cast another blue spell this turn.

Awylla’s salvaged dreams would finally be put to good use.

2/1

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dream Thief:
  • Dream Thief doesn’t check whether you’ve cast another blue spell until its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves. If Dream Thief’s enters-the-battlefield ability triggers, then you cast a blue instant spell in response, you’ll get the bonus. (2008-08-01)
  • Although Dream Thief says it looks for “another blue spell,” there’s no requirement that Dream Thief actually be cast as a spell (or be blue) for this part of its ability to work. For example, if a spell such as Zombify puts Dream Thief directly onto the battlefield, its ability will still check whether you’ve cast a blue spell this turn, even though you didn’t cast Dream Thief itself as a spell. (2008-08-01)