Belligerent Hatchling {3}{R/W}

Creature — Elemental

First strike

Belligerent Hatchling enters the battlefield with four -1/-1 counters on it.

Whenever you cast a red spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Belligerent Hatchling.

Whenever you cast a white spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Belligerent Hatchling.

6/6

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Belligerent Hatchling:
  • If you cast a spell that’s both of the listed colors, both abilities will trigger. You’ll remove a total of two -1/-1 counters from the Hatchling. (2008-08-01)
  • If there are no -1/-1 counters on it when the triggered ability resolves, the ability does nothing. There is no penalty for not being able to remove a counter. (2008-08-01)