Unnerving Assault {2}{U/R}

Instant

Creatures your opponents control get -1/-0 until end of turn if {U} was spent to cast Unnerving Assault, and creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn if {R} was spent to cast it. (Do both if {U}{R} was spent.)

The scales of battle rarely balance.

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Unnerving Assault:
  • The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost. (2008-08-01)
  • The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn’t matter how much mana of that color was spent. (2008-08-01)
  • If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell. (2008-08-01)
  • Unnerving Assault affects only creatures on the battlefield at the time it resolves. If a creature enters the battlefield later that turn, it won’t be affected. (2008-08-01)
  • If a creature changes controllers later in the turn, that won’t change how Unnerving Assault affected it. (2008-08-01)