Lunar Force {2}{U}

Enchantment

When an opponent casts a spell, sacrifice Lunar Force and counter that spell.

“Moonlight offers sublime warmth that brings me a comfort sunlight cannot provide.”

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Lunar Force:
  • You can’t choose not to sacrifice Lunar Force. (2016-07-13)
  • You sacrifice Lunar Force even if the spell’s already been countered, perhaps by the ability of another Lunar Force, or if the spell can’t be countered. (2016-07-13)
  • The spell will be countered even if Lunar Force can’t be sacrificed, most likely because it has already left the battlefield. Casting a spell in response to an opponent’s Lunar Force’s triggered ability is generally a bad idea. (2016-07-13)