Rancor {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.

When Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Rancor to its owner’s hand.

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Rancor
  • If the target of Rancor when it’s cast as a spell is an illegal target when Rancor tries to resolve, Rancor will be countered and put into its owner’s graveyard. It won’t return to its owner’s hand. (2016-06-08)