Behold My Grandeur

Scheme

When you set this scheme in motion, add {U}{B}{R} to your mana pool.

When you set this scheme in motion, if you control six or more lands, you may search your library for a card with converted mana cost 6 or greater, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Behold My Grandeur
  • This scheme’s first ability isn’t a mana ability. Opponents may respond to it before you have that mana. (2017-06-13)
  • This scheme adds mana during your precombat main phase. If you don’t spend it before you move to your combat step, it will empty from your mana pool as your main phase ends. (2017-06-13)
  • The number of lands you control is checked as you set this scheme in motion and again as its second ability resolves. Once this scheme has been set in motion, you can’t play a land or use an effect to put one onto the battlefield before the second ability could trigger. (2017-06-13)