Gaea's Touch {G}{G}

Enchantment

{0}: You may put a basic Forest card from your hand onto the battlefield. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery and only once each turn.

Sacrifice Gaea’s Touch: Add {G}{G}.

Illustrated by Mark Poole

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Gaea's Touch:
  • The land enters the battlefield directly from your hand, but it is not “played”. This means it does not count towards the number of lands played this turn and doesn’t trigger abilities that would trigger if the Forest had been played. (2014-02-01)