Nameless Race {3}{B}

Creature

Trample

As Nameless Race enters the battlefield, pay any amount of life. The amount you pay can’t be more than the total number of white nontoken permanents your opponents control plus the total number of white cards in their graveyards.

Nameless Race’s power and toughness are each equal to the life paid as it entered the battlefield.

*/*

Illustrated by Quinton Hoover

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Nameless Race:
  • This currently has no creature type. It’s Nameless. (2007-10-01)
  • If put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability, you pay life during the resolution of that spell or ability. (2004-10-04)
  • The life payment is made just as the card is being put onto the battlefield. (2004-10-04)