Awe for the Guilds {2}{R}

Sorcery

Monocolored creatures can’t block this turn.

When the guilds cooperate, the guildless celebrate their peaceful society. When the guilds clash, the guildless just try to keep out of the way.

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Awe for the Guilds:
  • A monocolored creature is exactly one color. (Colorless creatures aren’t monocolored.) (2013-04-15)
  • No monocolored creature will be able to block that turn, including monocolored creatures that enter the battlefield after Awe for the Guilds resolves. A creature that’s monocolored when Awe for the Guilds resolves but somehow becomes multicolored before blockers are declared will be able to block. (2013-04-15)