Brittle Effigy {1}

Artifact

{4}, {T}, Exile Brittle Effigy: Exile target creature.

“In my early experiments in phylactery, I found that fragile forms have their uses.” —Rocati, Duke of Martyne

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Brittle Effigy:
  • Brittle Effigy is exiled as a cost to activate its ability, not as part of its effect. If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time the ability would resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve, but Brittle Effigy remains exiled. (2010-08-15)