Sage-Eye Avengers {4}{U}{U}

Creature — Djinn Monk

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever Sage-Eye Avengers attacks, you may return target creature to its owner’s hand if its power is less than Sage-Eye Avengers’s power.

4/5

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sage-Eye Avengers
  • Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger. (2014-11-24)
  • Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types. (2014-11-24)
  • Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell. (2014-11-24)
  • Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve. (2014-11-24)