Magmaw {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Elemental

{1}, Sacrifice a nonland permanent: Magmaw deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

“The purpose of existence is simple: everything is fuel for the magmaw.”
—Jaji, magmaw worshipper

4/4

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Magmaw
  • You may sacrifice Magmaw to pay its own activation cost. If you do, Magmaw will still deal 1 damage to the targeted creature or player (unless, for some reason, you targeted Magmaw itself, in which case the ability will be countered for having no legal targets). (2010-06-15)