Hideous End {1}{B}{B}

Instant

Destroy target nonblack creature. Its controller loses 2 life.

Death is a generous author, always willing to grant a stirring final chapter.

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Hideous End:
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Hideous End resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. No one loses life. (2009-10-01)