Apocalypse Hydra {X}{R}{G}

Creature — Hydra

Apocalypse Hydra enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it. If X is 5 or more, it enters the battlefield with an additional X +1/+1 counters on it.

{1}{R}, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Apocalypse Hydra: Apocalypse Hydra deals 1 damage to any target.

0/0

Illustrated by Jason Chan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Apocalypse Hydra:
  • For example, if X is 4, Apocalypse Hydra enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it, but if X is 5, it enters the battlefield with ten +1/+1 counters on it. (2009-02-01)
  • The first ability checks the number you chose for X, not the amount of mana you actually spent. (2009-02-01)