Hold the Perimeter

Conspiracy

(Start the game with this conspiracy face up in the command zone.)

At the beginning of your first upkeep, create a 1/2 white Soldier creature token with defender.

At the beginning of each other player’s first upkeep, that player creates a 1/1 red Goblin creature token with “This creature can’t block.”

Illustrated by Jason A. Engle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Banned
Penny
Vintage
Banned
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Banned
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Hold the Perimeter
  • The Goblin tokens can’t attack the turn they are put onto the battlefield. (2016-08-23)
  • Conspiracies are never put into your deck. Instead, you put any number of conspiracies from your card pool into the command zone as the game begins. These conspiracies are face up unless they have hidden agenda, in which case they begin the game face down. (2016-08-23)
  • A conspiracy doesn’t count as a card in your deck for purposes of meeting minimum deck size requirements. (In most drafts, the minimum deck size is 40 cards.) (2016-08-23)
  • You don’t have to play with any conspiracy you draft. However, you have only one opportunity to put conspiracies into the command zone, as the game begins. You can’t put conspiracies into the command zone after this point. (2016-08-23)
  • You can look at any player’s face-up conspiracies at any time. You’ll also know how many face-down conspiracies a player has in the command zone, although you won’t know what they are. (2016-08-23)
  • A conspiracy’s static and triggered abilities function as long as that conspiracy is face-up in the command zone. (2016-08-23)
  • Conspiracies are colorless, have no mana cost, and can’t be cast as spells. (2016-08-23)
  • Conspiracies aren’t legal for any sanctioned Constructed format, but may be included in other Limited formats, such as Cube Draft. (2016-08-23)