Enchantment — Aura
When Faith’s Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
Enchanted permanent can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated unless they’re mana abilities.
Illustrated by Brian Despain
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Faith's Fetters:
- If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Faith’s Fetters tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won’t trigger. (2020-11-10)
- Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are activated abilities. (2020-11-10)
- Faith’s Fetters doesn’t stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana. (2020-11-10)