Mortify {1}{W}{B}

Instant

Destroy target creature or enchantment.

The eyes let flow with tears, then blood, then the very soul—the whole wrung inside out, dripping down into the blackened puddle of the past.

Illustrated by Glen Angus

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mortify:
  • This spell isn’t Modal. When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it’s a creature or an enchantment, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution. (2006-02-01)