Memory Bank {1}{U}

Sorcery

Draw a card.

Bank (If you cast Memory Bank from your hand, exile it until the end of the match. You may cast it from exile during another game this match. It still counts toward your deck minimum.)

Illustrated by Pete White

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Memory Bank:
  • If a card with bank doesn’t resolve for any reason (such as being countered, or all of its targets becoming illegal if it has any), it won’t be banked. (2019-11-12)
  • Banked cards begin the next games in a match in exile. They’re not outside the game. (2019-11-12)
  • Once you cast a banked card from exile, it behaves like any other spell. It may be countered, and it’ll be put onto the battlefield if it resolves as a permanent spell, or into its owner’s graveyard if it’s not a permanent spell. (2019-11-12)
  • If you cast a spell you don’t own, or gain control of a spell, you didn’t cast it from your hand, so you don’t bank it. (2019-11-12)