Avatar of Slaughter {6}{R}{R}

Creature — Avatar

All creatures have double strike and attack each combat if able.

“Diplomacy has solved nothing. Only bloodspill can end this now. Call forth the warbringer.”
—Basandra, Battle Seraph

8/8

Illustrated by Jason A. Engle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Avatar of Slaughter
  • If, during a player’s declare attackers step, a creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under that player’s control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2011-09-22)