Hour of Reckoning {4}{W}{W}{W}

Sorcery

Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature’s color.)

Destroy all nontoken creatures.

Those who are chosen do not doubt. Those who remain do not lament.

Illustrated by Joseph Meehan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hour of Reckoning:
  • Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for {1} or one mana of your choice of any of that creature’s colors. (2018-10-05)
  • You can tap an untapped creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn to convoke a spell. (2018-10-05)
  • Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. (2018-10-05)
  • When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated. (2018-10-05)
  • Because convoke isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs. (2018-10-05)
  • When using convoke to cast a spell with {X} in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell’s total cost. Then you can tap creatures you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Worldsoul Colossus (a spell with convoke and mana cost {X}{G}{W}) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is {3}{G}{W}. If you tap two green creatures and two white creatures, you’ll have to pay {1}. (2018-10-05)
  • If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke. (2018-10-05)