Mathas, Fiend Seeker {R}{W}{B}

Legendary Creature — Vampire

Menace

At the beginning of your end step, put a bounty counter on target creature an opponent controls. For as long as that creature has a bounty counter on it, it has “When this creature dies, each opponent draws a card and gains 2 life.”

“All will know of your crimes.”

3/3

Illustrated by Joe Slucher

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Mathas, Fiend Seeker
  • The target creature that gets a bounty counter still has the triggered ability it gains even if Mathas leaves the battlefield. (2017-08-25)
  • Creatures that receive a bounty counter other than from Mathas’s ability resolving won’t gain the triggered ability. Creatures that receive more than one bounty counter as Mathas’s ability resolves (most likely due to Doubling Season) won’t have the ability multiple times. (2017-08-25)
  • If Mathas’s ability resolves two separate times targeting the same creature, that creature will have two instances of the triggered ability. Each triggers separately when that creature dies. (2017-08-25)
  • The opponents who each draw a card and gain 2 life are the opponents of the player who controlled the creature as it died. This may not be the player who controlled the creature when it received a bounty counter. (2017-08-25)