Fist of Suns {3}

Artifact

You may pay {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} rather than pay the mana cost for spells that you cast.

“It is all in my grasp. Every petty dream, every grand scheme, every soul, every fear. It all flows through me and from me.”
—Memnarch

Illustrated by Arnie Swekel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Fist of Suns
  • If you pay {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} rather than pay the mana cost of a spell with {X} in its mana cost, the only legal choice for X is 0. (2014-02-01)
  • This is an alternative cost to cast a spell. (2004-12-01)
  • You can’t pay more than one alternative cost for a spell. For example, you can’t cast a spell using its flashback ability by paying {W}{U}{B}{R}{G}. Likewise, you can’t pay {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} to cast a creature with morph face down. (2004-12-01)
  • Note that combining this card with Mycosynth Lattice from the Darksteel set means that all spells can be cast for five mana of any type (colored or colorless). (2004-12-01)