Commander's Sphere {3}

Artifact

{T}: Add to your mana pool one mana of any color in your commander’s color identity.

Sacrifice Commander’s Sphere: Draw a card.

It harmonizes with the essence of its master.

Illustrated by Ryan Alexander Lee

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Commander's Sphere
  • The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn’t change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (such as your hand or your library) or if an effect changes your commander’s color. (2014-11-07)
  • If your commander has no colors in its color identity, Commander’s Sphere produces no mana. (2014-11-07)
  • In formats other than Commander, Commander’s Sphere produces no mana. (2014-11-07)